Meet the Newly Elected Committee of KSIJ Dar for the term 2020-2022


The Khoja Shia Ithna Asheri Jamaat Dar-es-Salaam recently concluded their Jamaat Election for the term 2020-2022.

A few days prior to the Election, arrangements for the Presidential Campaign speeches were made at the Imambargah. The program was held on Tuesday, 15th September, after Dua-e-Tawassul session and the candidates vying for the office of the President of KISJ Dar gave their speech.

The voting for the Election took place in the evening on Friday, 18th September. A Lawajam (Subscription) for it was open until the afternoon and the members were requested to pay to be able to participate and vote in the election.

The results of the Election were announced on 21st September, via KSIJ Dar’s social media pages:

The Office Bearers:

  • President – Mohamedraza Masumali Dewji
  • Vice President – Rasul Shamji
  • Hon. Secretary – Zulfikar Chandoo
  • Hon. Joint Secretary – Imran Sherali
  • Hon. Treasurer – Mohammadasghar Shivji

Managing Committee Members:

  • Abbasali Hirji
  • Abbas Jessa
  • Abbas S Mohammed
  • Arif Dhirani
  • Hassan G Dewji
  • Murtaza Lalji
  • Sajjad Dhamsi


  • Azim Dewji
  • Sajjad Jusab
  • Dr. Jaffer Dharsee
  • GulamHussein Kermali

We extend our best wishes to the New Incoming Office Bearers of KSIJ Dar-es-Salaam and their Team and pray to Allah (swt) for their success, Ameen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here